1, 2, 3, 4 Ingredients…Raspberry Cheesecake!

Raspberry Cheesecake made with only 1..2..3..4 ingredients. No way! Well, that was just about my first reaction too when I  heard about  this recipe. Proper cheesecakes are all about whipping cream or egg whites and folding it into something or else the list of ingredients is as  long as my arm. By now you should know…..
that if there is an easy way out, Nina will find it and if there is a more effortless way of doing things, I will share it. Of course I can make a proper cheesecake and of course I know all the do’s and don’ts of getting it just right, but let’s just say this recipe appealed to My Easy way of cooking!

Tomorrow is my day at the radio station, RSG,  again and I cannot believe that it has been such a long time, almost a year and ½. What I have learned from the numerous emails and phone calls I get after each show, is that I am not the only one who likes things to be simple and easy. Most emails I receive are requests for “easy meals”, easy ideas for entertainment, quick desserts, never in all this time did someone ask me for a lengthy 3-hour recipe. So if you like recipes to be quick and easy so that you can get on with your life, this Raspberry Cheesecake Recipe is for you! Enjoy!

Raspberry Cheesecake

Make 1 round cheesecake

Ingredients

For the biscuit base

200gr packet biscuits – I use Nutticrust – crumbed
100ml melted butter

Spray a loose bottom pan with Spray ‘n Cook. Mix the melted butter and the biscuit  crumbs and press in the bottom of the pan.

For the filling
3 x 250gr cream cheese
1 x  80gr packet of raspberry jelly
125 ml boiling water
250gr fresh raspberries

Mix the water with the jelly powder and mix until the jelly powder has dissolved. Cool the jelly down, but do not allow it to set. Place cream cheese in a bowl and with a wooden spoon, beat the cheese to just soften it a bit. Mix the cooled down jelly with the cheese and mix well. Pour into your biscuit base and allow to set in the freezer. Once the cheesecake has set, decorate with fresh raspberries and enjoy!

Bloggers Featuring on RSG



