Monthly Mingle – The round-up!

Yes, I know, I know, the Monthly Mingle round-up is late, but you know what life happens to all of us and what does not break us, makes us stronger. I had to wait for a few entries, which of course also gave me the time to put the round-up together.
When I chose this month’s theme for the Monthly Mingle, I had no idea that so many people share this affection for apples with me.
For me, apples remind me of my happy childhood, but for so many other entrants, apples are used in their favorite tarts, stews, ice-creams and cakes. The response was overwhelming and I am sure if you love apples as much as I do, you will find something to bake or make today. So here goes….

Trust this creative cook to come up with a winning combination!
Marisa from The Creative Pot
Apple and Sweet potato Soup

 Everybody’s favorite happens to be my favorite too!

Good enough for royalty, good enough for me!

Lauren from   Laurenhairston

 Lemon balm happens to be one of my favorite herbs…

Graziana from Erbe in Cucina

 A mouthful to say, but I bet a delicious mouthful to eat!
Lora from Diary of a Mad Hausfrau

Spices and Apples – match made in heaven!

Sally Prosser from My Custard Pie

Another surprise blog for me, glad I found it!

Astrid from  Paulchen’s Foodblog

A good friend, but also a great cook, my personal favorite…the pancakes!

Zirkie from Polkadotfood
Leaine definitely found the way to make healthy look delicious…
Leaine from Leaine’s Kitchen
Apple and Almond Cake – Vegan and Gluten Free
One could not expect anything less from this grande dame of South African Cooking. Feast your eyes on all these recipes……
Anne Myers from I love Cooking


One of the few savory recipes I received, it had to get my attention…

Ishay Govender from Food and the Fabulous

I was so glad to be introduced to this lovely blog
Sweatha from TastyCurryLeaf
 The lovely lady behind the Monthly Mingle idea…..
Meeta form What’s for lunch Honey?
Sticky Toffee Apple Cake

Last but not least…..

  Jamie Schler Dagneaux  Life’s A Feast

Cinnamon Apple Pecan Blondies

I had to come to the party too and decided to go with an old recipe, but one that features often here at My Easy Cooking HQ


Roasted Onion and Apple soup

Thank you everybody for participating, I really had lots of fun doing this. I wanted to give you bigger images, but they distorted somewhat.   Enjoy