Thai Green Chicken Curry

Photobucket

Thai Green Chicken curry features on our menu often, It is a breeze to make, affordable and delivers on flavor everytime. When making Thai Food, it is important to have all your ingredients on hand. A hot wok waits for nobody.Slice your vegetables and chicken beforehand and keep all the spices close by.
There are key ingredients in Thai cooking and your results will just not be the same without these. I am thinking of kaffir lime leaves, lemon grass, curry paste and fish sauce… Stock up on these items and you can have a lovely Thai curry on your table in no time…

Thai Green Chicken Curry
Ingredients
1 tablespoon Cooking oil
1 onion – chopped
2 tablespoons Green curry paste
1 1/2 cups Coconut milk
1/2 cups Water
500 g Chicken breast fillets, cut into bite-size pieces
100 g red, yellow and green peppers
6 Kaffir lime leaves
1 tablespoon Fish sauce
1 tablespoon Lime juice
1 teaspoon Finely grated lime rind
2 teaspoons brown sugar
Fresh coriander
1 piece lemongrass – bashed with flat side of the knife to release flavor.

Method

Heat the oil in a wok,Add the onion and curry paste to the wok and cook for 1 minute, stirring constantly. Add the coconut milk and water to the wok and bring to the boil. Add the chicken pieces, peppers, lemongrass and lime leaves to the wok, stirring to combine. Reduce the heat and simmer for 15 to 20 minutes or until the chicken is cooked. Now add the fish sauce, lime juice, lime rind and sugar to the wok, stir to combine. Serve on basmati rice with fresh coriander .


Ps. I have to just confess before I log off!! At the moment I am running 3 websites. I cannot yet move over to the new one so I have to keep this one going, but it is tough!!! I am sorry for not visiting or commenting as often as I used to. I really am! I see that I have even lost a few “followers” and I am sad about that!! I think you all are so amazing and wish that there were a few more hours in each day!
Photobucket
