Blogger Aid Cookbook!

To see children suffer deeply distresses me! To see children who are malnourished or hungry upsets me even more and it is unfortunately a worldwide issue that can no longer be ignored.
Even here in our own little community I see children on a daily basis who were sent to school without any food. Fortunately there are people like the amazing Val from More than burnt toast, Ivy from Kopiaste, Giz from Equal Opportunity Kitchen and Bloggeraid who really care and then are prepared to do something about the issue.I am sure that you are all aware of the cookbook that Bloggeraid is publishing and that we can all submit our recipes. The deadline has been extended to 31 March 2009 to accommodate even the slowpokes like me. The good news is that 100% of the profit from the sales of the cookbook will be directed to School Meals, a program of The World Food Programme (WFP), the United Nations frontline agency.
  My submission for this worthy cause is…….My famous Low-fat Chicken Pie. This is just a sneak preview, for the recipe I’m afraid you will have to buy the book!

