Five Spice Chicken with Soba Noodles

For today’s meal we are off to China………Photobucket
…….but not until we have stopped by at My cooking Hut where we will find the idea/recipe for today’s meal! A while back I discovered this blog on Foodgawker and have been following it ever since. Earlier in the week, Leemei posted a recipe for Soba Noodle and Five Spice Pork Salad that she made for lunch! Not only did the stunning photo catch my eye, but also the ingredients and the simplicity of the dish. I decided to go for chicken rather than pork, because that was all I had available.

 
It turned out to be a splendid meal! I adjusted the recipe here and there to fit in with my Go red for women project, I basically reduced that fat and the sugar and used chicken breast fillts for the recipe. I added 1 red and 1 yellow pepper as well as 2 patty pans and 2 baby marrows, thinly sliced. I also used all her ingredients x 4 as we are 4 people!
Do give this a try, you will not be dissapointed!!!
