Spicy Chickpea Stew

Photobucket

Spicy food in the middle of summer??? Well, let me just say that today is he first sunny day all week and the wind is still freezing cold. I saw the recipe for this lovely SPICY TOMATO, AUBERGINE & CHICK PEAS on a fellow South African’s blog, Kitchen Diary and it looked so delicious that I just had to try it .
I tampered with the original recipe, simply because my family is not keen on aubergine or chorizo.
Sin instead of the aubergine I used red, green and yellow peppers, diced and in the place of the chorizo, I used Beef Chipolata. I also added a heaped teaspoon of smoked paprika to the onions when frying them.
My family loved this….it is spicy, a little hot,but so comforting and delicious served on a bed of Basmati rice. Thanks Kitchen diary for helping me out with supper last night!

