Low-fat Strawberry Cheesecake!

Photobucket
Low-fat, sugar-free and high-fiber are not terms that I necessarily look for when trying out new recipes!. No, no, I look for creamy, sweet, decadent, comforting and delicious. I should be looking to the healthier options, but something inside me, just plainly refuses!
As I get older, it is getting more and more difficult to loose weight and the thought of excluding some things from my diet is simply depressing. This recipe is my “take” on a low-fat, sugar free dessert. I tried!!!

Low-fat Cheesecake

  2 servings.

3 Tbsp Granola
10 gr butter – ok, lite margarine if you must!
2 tsp honey

Spray the inside of a stacking ring with a non-stick spray.
Mix the above ingredients and place in the bottom of a stacking ring( the ring must be on the plate you are serving on)

125ml reduced cream
100gr Philadelphia Cream cheese – reduced fat
20 ml Xylithol – or caster sugar
2 Tbsp blue berries – crushed
4 even-sized strawberries.

Cut the strawberries in thin slices from the stem down and arrange it on the inside of the stacking ring. Refrigerate while making the cheesecake.
Whip cream until stiff. Mix sugar or Xylithol with cream cheese (it works best if at room temperature). Fold into cream. Take the crushed berries and mix it in to get a marble effect. Carefully spoon the cheesecake mixture into the ring moulds, using a palette knife to smoothen the mixture, making sure there are no air bubbles. When ready to serve, simply remove the ring mould( you can use a blow torch or a warm cloth if it is stuck). Serve with a berry coulis and more fresh berries.

I know you will not find the recipe anywhere near a Weigh less or Weight-watchers manual, but it is at least a step in the right direction, don’t you think?
Photobucket

