The easiest Cheese puffs in the world!!!

PhotobucketI’m back!!!!! and it feels great… I missed all of you so much. It was as if a part of me stayed behind when we left on our short vacation. Today I had to answer a gazillion emails so I stopped by on some of your sites, but could not stay long enough to leave comments.
From tomorrow I’ll be back. I did not have a very exciting holiday, but I did get time to spend with my family and just to take a breather sometimes gives a whole new perspective on life…..

I have a short recipe for you today, but the possibilities are endless. These Cheese Puffs are great for breakfast, lunch boxes, teatime and even a late night snack. I would even try the batter on a stew as dumplings…….
I simply served mine as a light lunch with fresh watercress , cream cheese and Smoked Rainbow Trout.

Photobucket

Cheese Puffs
(Recipe yields 12 muffins)

2 cups flour
2 cups cheese(strong cheddar), grated
4 x 5ml baking powder
salt and pepper
1/2 tsp dry mustard powder
2 eggs, beaten
milk

Mix all ingredients, except milk. Add enough milk to make a thick lumpy batter. Spoon into muffin pans and bake for 12-15min at 180 C.

You can add the following to these muffins:
– chopped herbs eg. chives, parsley, spring onions
– chopped bacon bits
– corn
– grated parmesan cheese

