Peanut Butter and Choc Chip Cookies

Photobucket
Peanut Butter and Chocolate must surely be a match made in heaven like….well, tomato and basil or cheese and crackers. I saw these delicious cookies on Fotocuisine and was just waiting for the right time to make them.
This weekend was a sad weekend in South African sport history( our performance at the Olympic Games and our defeat against Australia in the rugby were hard to swallow) and since dad occupied the TV for most of Saturday, I decided to have a baking session with the children. I said: “Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chips” and they were in the kitchen in no time. My only problem with this recipe was that I had to fight off the little fingers trying to steal the dough as they rolled out the cookies.

I also had to make two changes:
I do not know Chrisco, so I just used butter which resulted in the cookies being super – delicious.
I did not plan for this event so I had no brown sugar and used just ordinary white. I think it may have influenced the taste and the color so I will definitely stock up on brown sugar, because this recipe is a keeper. Thanks Fotocuisine!!!

