Conchiglie with creamy salmon and dill

My family loves pasta so I always keeps some for emergencies and tonight was one of those nights…..
I know that some of you will be horrified by the idea that I use tinned salmon instead of fresh, but there is a time and a place for everything and as I’ve said, tonight was on of those nights…..
Fresh or even smoked salmon would be fantastic in this recipe, so if you have any, please use it. I also did not follow an exact recipe, so just follow me….

Conchiglie with creamy salmon and dill

1. Cook pasta shells according to instructions on packet.
2. In the meantime, make a thin bechamel sauce, using milk and the water from the can of salmon.
3. When sauce is finished, add a dash of cream, chopped dill, a teaspoon of good Dijon mustard lemon zest, juice of 1/2 a lemon and Parmesan if you choose. Season well.
4. Drain the pasta and mix in the bechamel sauce.
5. Serve with chunks of the salmon on top. ( you can mix the salmon into the sauce, but I like to see the salmon, not look for it…..)

