Strawberry Yogurt delight

Spring is here for many of you fellow bloggers and I thought I would spoil you all with this easy recipe which my sister gave me. It is called a Yogurt tart and original asks for mixed fruit yogurt and pineapple jelly(which is delicious, by the way), but today I altered the recipe somewhat and used strawberries because for many of you, it is or will be in season soon. It makes a big tart or about 16 individual servings as I have shown here and it is truly…….a delight!!!!

Strawberry Yogurt Tart

2 pkt boudoir biscuits (lady fingers)
2 packets strawberry jelly
2 cups boiling water
1 liter strawberry yogurt with fruit
1 tin condensed milk
250ml cream, whipped

Dissolve jelly on boiling water
Place boudoir biscuits in bottom of a big rectangular tart dish (Pyrex is good)
Wet the biscuits with about 1/4 of the jelly. Leave aside

Mix yogurt, condensed milk and jelly together.
Fold in whipped cream.
Pour over boudoir biscuits.
Decorate with a strawberry coullis of cream rosettes.

For individual servings, I used a food stacking ring and made a mini version. On top I mixed a little of the jelly ( 1 Tbs) with some of the coullis and poured it over the top.

