Roasted bone marrow with olive bruschetta.

I subscribe to the Food and Home magazine and every month literally count the sleeps to its arrival. The magazine is so full of ideas and recipes that I read it again…and again…and again. In this month’s issue was a recipe for Roasted Bone Marrow with sourdough bruschetta and I was so intrigued by this that I just had to try it.
Now I am sure that the vegetarians who visit my site, will go right into orbit and I am sorry for that.(Please come back another time.)
My hubby was just as amazed and even volunteered to play photographer this time……and he totally freaked over the taste!

There is truly no rocket science to it. You ask your butcher to cut even-sized pieces of marrow bone(beef of course). Season with salt and pepper and bake for about 30 min on 180 C. I served mine on slices of warm olive bruschetta.

