Chicken Stuffed with ricotta Cheese and Lemon

I love faffing around in the kitchen and although I made this dish a while back, I actually forgot to post it. I saw Rosemary The Queen of the Kitchen make this and thought it would be a good “show off” recipe.

Chicken Stuffed with ricotta Cheese and Lemon

Ingredients

4 chicken breast fillets, skins removed
1 tub ricotta cheese
zest of a lemon
salt and freshly ground pepper
fresh thyme

Mix ricotta, lemon zest, thyme and seasoning.

1. Place chicken breast between 2 layers of cling film and beat lightly with a meat mullet or rolling pin, until it has flattened and thinned out.

2. Place some filling in the middle and roll up. Place on another sheet of cling film and roll op. Twist the ends until your “sausage” is very stiff. Repeat with all 4 breasts.

3. Get a pot of water to the boil and and boil your chicken rolls in the plastic for about 25-30 min.

4. When cooked, remove plastic and serve with a simple sauce of your choice.

5. I served mine with a light bechamel with spring onions on a bed of couscous.

Will I make it again…..maybe, but I feel good that I tried!

