Grilled line fish with butter bean mash


I am sure there are many people who wake up every morning thinking how they will “Save the Rain Forest” of cure “AIDS in Africa”, but me… I wake up every morning thinking….”What can I cook for supper.” Well, if you consider that I might be feeding the next generation’s Nobel Prize winner or Cricket Legend or even singing “Diva”, I think my job is equally important, won’t you say.

I got some fresh fish over the weekend, but sadly we were never home to cook it so I had to come up with “something fishy” for tonight. I do not know what made me think of this combination, maybe it is because I know we should all eat more beans (lower GI), that I am constantly thinking of new ways to make it more appealing to the family.

Grilled line fish with Butter Bean Mash

Simply season your fish and grill skin side down first and cook until done.

Butter bean mash

Fry 2 cloves garlic and 1 small chopped onion,
Add 2 tins butter beans(drained)
Add 1/2 cup chicken stock and cook for 10 min
Mash with stick blender of Potato Masher.

Serve with Fish and Potato wedges.

