Cooking for others….


I have mentioned before that I do catering for functions. What I forgot to say, is that I find it extremely hard to charge people. I normally over cater and under charge, which is why I never considered a business in the food “line”. I cater purely for the love of it. I haven’t been blogging for a day or so, because I had to plan my meal for this function as well as shop a bit for ingredients. My mom is also visiting and I would much rather chat with her than cook (yes, I do like some things more than cooking…)

I delivered:

Caribbean Chicken Salad with a herb Dressing
New Potato Salad with Greek yogurt
Seed loaf with butter
…and
Cheese cake

Herb Salad dressing
My salad dressing recipe is “THE BEST” and I will share it gladly.

500ml mayo
250 ml yogurt
2 cloves garlic
1 chili
4 spring onions
lots of herbs of your choice – parsley, dill, basil etc.

Put all the ingredients in a blender and blend.

This sauce is delicious on salads, spuds, fish, pasta or use as a dip for vegetable platter.

