Finger lickin’ good…..roast chicken.

I haven’t cooked meat for a while now, but tonight we felt like roast chicken. Because of Wednesday- night swimming lesson, I had to be pro-active and post the meal in the oven before 5pm and let it do it’s own thing while we are at swimming.

So here is what I did..

You all should know by now, that you have to start with a good quality free-range chicken, some fresh herbs, a lemon, a few garlic cloves and some olive oil. Sprinkle some salt and pepper on the in and outside of the chicken. Stuff all the other ingredients up it’s …………cavity, give it a good massage with the oil and roast in an oven for 1 hour at 180 degrees Celsius.

I served it with rosemary and garlic( I know, why not overkill with the stuff) potatoes and a salad. A good no-fuss meal. My children already asked if they could have chicken-mayo sandwiches for their lunch boxes tomorrow. Look at this beautiful petunia that bloomed in my window sill today _ so perfect.

