Chinese Stir fry!

After last night’s disaster I was a bit deflated and seriously lacked inspiration for tonight’s meal, but after I spent some time in the kitchen earlier this morning, some ideas came up and I thought …let’s do a healthy noodle stir fry!

I got some snap peas and broccoli florets this morning and had some red and yellow peppers in the fridge which I stir fried with chopped ginger and garlic. I cooked the noodles, added it to the veggies and added some soy and fish sauce. I did not have toasted sesame seeds and it was definitely a miss in the final product. I added some chopped chili to my stir fry, but the rest of the family had theirs without. The verdict….all empty plates, so I think I did alright!

(I also think that real Chinese egg noodles would have been a better option, but I was not going to make a special trip to the store just for that, so I used linguine.)

It is a wonderful way to get your children to eat veggies, such as broccoli and capsicum which they don’t normally like. My children struggled so with the chopsticks that they ate the veggies with no fuss at all.

